This schedule contains academic activities such as excursions, academic events and lectures that cannot be organised during regular timeslots, and therefore take place on Tuesday afternoons.

Add your activity through Lilian Goossens (e.m.a.goossens@uu.nl), specifying date, time, course and location (see below). For classroom reservations, please contact the reception desk: ucu.administration@uu.nl. For other room reservations (Auditorium, Dining Hall lounge), please contact Janneke de Graaf: j.p.m.degraaf@uu.nl

Exams should be scheduled in your own timeslot. Tuesday afternoon can in principle not be used for exams, as this can cause serious clashes for students.

Disclaimer: This overview is not comprehensive. Many things happen on campus, especially on Tuesdays, that go unnoticed by the Curriculum Manager.

Fall 2019

Date Time Course/event Instructor/organizer Location Comments
10 September 14:00 – 16:00 UCSSCLAW21 K.Istrefi@uu.nl TBA / regular classroom Make up class
10 September 14:30 – 16:30 UCHUMDUT22 s.e.d.spee1@uu.nl  Museum Catharijneconvent Utrecht Excursion
17 September 18:00 – 19:00 UCACCACA11 A.A.Meijer@uu.nl TBA Research in Context Guest Lecture
24 September 11:00 (leave UCU) –15:00 (finish in Haarlem) UCHUMHAR22 M.R.Bouquet@uu.nl Teyler's Museum, Haarlem Excursion
8 October 18:00 – 19:00 UCACCACA11 A.A.Meijer@uu.nl TBA Research in Context Guest Lecture
29 October 15:00 – 16:00 UCACCACA11 A.A.Meijer@uu.nl TBA Research in Context Guest Lecture
29 October 16:00 – 18:00 UCU in East Africa V.C.Wright@uu.nl Dining Hall Lounge 2020 Information Session
5 November 13:30 – 17:30 UCSSCSOC11 W.Przepiorka@uu.nl Padualaan 14, 3508 TB, Utrecht Excursion to the ELSE lab
5 November 13:45 – 17:30 UCACCCOM21 T.Bruni@uu.nl Locke F Make up class
12 November 11:00 (leave UCU) – 15:00 (finish in Rotterdam) UCHUMHAR22 M.R.Bouquet@uu.nl Wereldmuseum, Rotterdam Excursion
12 November 12:45 – 16:00 UCHUMCHI11 and UCHUMCHI32 M.Bao@uu.nl China Town, Amsterdam Excursion
12 November 15:00 UCSSCANT22 S.Kisch@uu.nl Prostitution Information Center - PIC Excursion
12 November 17:15 – 19:00 Language Testing Day Saskia Spee: ucu.languages@uu.nl Auditorium  
26 November 13:45 – 15:30 UCSCIBIO13 P.F.E.M.Post@uu.nl Newton E Replaces class on November 28
26 November 14:00 – 17:30 UCSCICOG21 m.m.j.veeneman-rijkens@umcutrecht.nl UMCU Brain Center Excursion
3 December 13:45 – 17:30 UCACCCOM21 T.Bruni@uu.nl Locke F Make up class

Last updated: 11 November 2019