Tuesday afternoon activities

Tuesday afternoons are free of class timeslots to accomodate for special class activities. Students should keep Tuesday afternoons free of plans in case of planned class activities.

Course Planner

The Course Planner is an online tool to browse through UCU courses on offer and to plan your curriculum.

Course catalogs

The course catalog lists all UCU courses on offer in a particular term.

Course schedules

The course schedule lists all UCU courses and the timeslots and classrooms in which they are taught.  

Off campus courses and printing UCU course outlines (e.g. for masters application)

You can browse UU's central course catalog. Under 'faculteit/faculty' select University College, and click search for all courses on offer. By changing the year, you can also retrieve old course outlines.

Tuesday afternoon schedule

This schedule contains academic activities such as excursions, academic events and lectures that cannot be organized during regular timeslots, and therefore take place on Tuesday afternoons.

Add your activity through Lilian Goossens (e.m.a.goossens@uu.nl), specifying time and room/ location. For room reservations please contact Ingrid Wesselink (ucu.secretary@uu.nl).

Exams should be scheduled in your own timeslot. Tuesday afternoon can in principle not be used for exams, as this can cause serious clashes for students.

Disclaimer: This overview is not comprehensive. Many things happen on campus, especially on Tuesdays, that go unnoticed by the Curriculum Manager.

Spring 2018

Date Time Course/event Instructor/organizer Location Comments
February 6 13:30 – 15:15 SCIBIO13 Interactive Lecture P.F.E.M.Post@uu.nl Classroom TBA Make-up class
February 6 13:45 – 15:30 SSCSOC29 A.A.Aronowitz@uu.nl Locke G (most likely) Make-up class
February 13 13:45 – 15:30 SSCSOC29 A.A.Aronowitz@uu.nl Locke G (most likely) Make-up class
February 13 15:45 – 17:00 SSCANT11 R.Woets@uu.nl Ulu Mosque, Utrecht Excursion
February 20 13:30 – 15:30 ACCMET23 K.T.Namesnik@uu.nl Exam Room Beta, Educatorium, Uithof Exam
February 20 14:00 – 16:00 Language Testing Day Spring 2018 S.E.D.Spee1@uu.nl Auditorium  
February 20 17:00 – 18:30 INTMAP33 N.Koll@uu.nl Sweelinckzaal, Drift 21, Utrecht Datafied Society Lecture on 'Social Justice in an Age of Datafication
February 28 19:00 – 20:00 ACCMET12 K.T.Namesnik@uu.nl Exam Room Gamma, Educatorium, Uithof Quiz
March 20 13:45 – 15:30 HUMDUT10 M.Berkhout@uu.nl Voltaire A Make-up class
April 3 13:00 – 14:45 SSCSOC11 W.Przepiorka@uu.nl Sjoerd Groenmangebouw, Uithof, third floor, room A3.03 Excursion to the Experiment Laboratory for Sociology and Economics (ELSE)
April 3 14:00 – 15:45 INTMAP33 N.Koll@uu.nl Locke C Expert talk by Kim Zwitserloot on 'The sharing & gig economy'
April 3 18:00 – 20:00 ACCMET23 K.T.Namesnik@uu.nl Exam Room Alpha, Educatorium, Uithof Exam
April 10 14:00 – 16:00 INTDUT11 A.Andeweg@uu.nl Rietveld Schröder House Excursion
April 17 11:00 – afternoon HUMMAP23 N.Koll@uu.nl   Excursion to Amsterdam: The EYE & VR Cinema
April 17 13:30 – 14:15 SCIBIO13 Discussion Exam 2 P.F.E.M.Post@uu.nl Classroom TBA  
April 17 13:45 – 15:30 UCHUMSPA11 E.MunozMoreno@uu.nl Classroom TBA Make-up Class
April 17 15:45 – 17:30 UCHUMSPA10 E.MunozMoreno@uu.nl Classroom TBA Make-up Class
April 17 16:00 – 17:00 CHIP Lecture on the Mshatta façade, by Eva-Maria Troelenberg M.R.Bouquet@uu.nl Auditorium Everyone is welcome
April 24 13:45 – 15:30 SCICHE11 L.Witteman@uu.nl Newton A Make-up Class
April 24 17:30 – 18:00 ACCMET12 K.T.Namesnik@uu.nl Computer Room Ruppert 038, Uithof SPSS Test
May 1 13:30 – 15:30 ACCMET12 K.T.Namesnik@uu.nl Exam Room Alpha, Educatorium, Uithof Final Exam
May 15 14:00 – 16:00 HUMITA10 – Oral Exams T.Bruni@uu.nl Classroom TBA Make-up class (because of three national/UU holidays)

Fall 2018

Date Time Course/event Instructor/organizer Location Comments
October 9 13:30 –16:30 Study Abroad Fair C.E.Kist@uu.nl Auditorium (13:30-15:00)
Dining Hall Lounge (15:00-16:30)
 

Last updated: April 6, 2018