Tuesday afternoon activities

Tuesday afternoons are free of class timeslots to accomodate for special class activities. Students should keep Tuesday afternoons free of plans in case of planned class activities.

Course Planner

The Course Planner is an online tool to browse through UCU courses on offer and to plan your curriculum. The course planner also lists full course descriptions and prerequisites.

Course catalogs

The course catalog lists all UCU courses on offer in a particular term.

Course schedules

The course schedule lists all UCU courses and the timeslots and classrooms in which they are taught.  

Off campus courses and printing UCU course outlines (e.g. for masters application)

You can browse UU's central course catalog. Under 'faculteit/faculty' select University College, and click search for all courses on offer. By changing the year, you can also retrieve old course outlines.

Tuesday afternoon schedule

This schedule contains academic activities such as excursions, academic events and lectures that cannot be organized during regular timeslots, and therefore take place on Tuesday afternoons.

Add your activity through Lilian Goossens (e.m.a.goossens@uu.nl), specifying time and room/ location. For room reservations please contact Ingrid Wesselink (ucu.secretary@uu.nl).

Exams should be scheduled in your own timeslot. Tuesday afternoon can in principle not be used for exams, as this can cause serious clashes for students.

Disclaimer: This overview is not comprehensive. Many things happen on campus, especially on Tuesdays, that go unnoticed by the Curriculum Manager.

Fall 2018

Date Time Course/event Instructor/organizer Location Comments
September 11 14:30 – 15:30 UCSSCANT11 (both groups) R.Woets@uu.nl Ulu Mosque, Utrecht Excursion
October 2   UCHUMHAR22 M.R.Bouquet@uu.nl   Excursion
October 2 11:00 – 17:00 UCSSCLAW21 M.S.C.Taylor@uu.nl The Hague Excursion
October 2 19:00 – 21:00 Language Testing Day S.E.D.Spee1@uu.nl Auditorium  
October 9 13:30 –16:30 Study Abroad Fair C.E.Kist@uu.nl Auditorium (13:30-15:00)
Dining Hall Lounge (15:00-16:30)
 
October 9 17:30 – 18:30 Thesis Event ucu.wcenter@uu.nl Auditorium The Writing Centre
October 16   UCHUMHAR31 H.Bavelaar@uu.nl   Excursion
October 30 14:00 – 15:00 UCHUMREL13 M.F.Westendorp@uu.nl Catherijne Convent (st. Catherin Convent), Utrecht Excursion to exhibition 'Relics'
October 30 14:20 – 16:30 UCSSCANT 11 (both groups) R.Woets@uu.nl Tropenmuseum, Amsterdam Excursion
October 30 14:00 – 15:30 UCU East Africa Info Fair V.C.Wright@uu.nl Dining Hall  
November 6 13:30 – 17:30 UCSSCSOC11 Group 1 and 2 J.J.Mandemakers@uu.nl Sjoerd Groenmangebouw, Padualaan 14, Uithof Excursion to the ELSE lab
November 6   UCHUMHAR11 T.Zakula1@uu.nl   Excursion
November 6   UCHUMHAR22 M.R.Bouquet@uu.nl   Excursion
November 13   UCHUMHAR31 H.Bavelaar@uu.nl   Excursion
December 4 13:30 – 15:30 UCACCMET12 K.T.Namesnik@uu.nl Exam Room Gamma, Educatorium, Uithof Final Exam

Last updated: October 3, 2018