Course Planner

The Course Planner is an online tool to browse through UCU courses on offer and to plan your curriculum. The course planner also lists full course descriptions and prerequisites.

Course catalogs

The course catalog lists all UCU courses on offer in a particular term.

Course schedules

The course schedule lists all UCU courses and the timeslots and classrooms in which they are taught.  

Tuesday afternoon activities

Tuesday afternoons are free of class timeslots to accomodate for special class activities. Students should keep Tuesday afternoons free of plans in case of planned class activities.

Off campus courses and printing UCU course outlines (e.g. for masters application)

You can browse UU's central course catalog. Under 'faculteit/faculty' select University College, and click search for all courses on offer. By changing the year, you can also retrieve old course outlines.

Tuesday afternoon schedule

This schedule contains academic activities such as excursions, academic events and lectures that cannot be organized during regular timeslots, and therefore take place on Tuesday afternoons.

Add your activity through Lilian Goossens (e.m.a.goossens@uu.nl), specifying date, time, course and location (see below). For classroom reservations, please contact the reception desk: ucu.administration@uu.nl. For other room reservations (Auditorium, Dining Hall lounge), please contact Janneke de Graaf: j.p.m.degraaf@uu.nl

Exams should be scheduled in your own timeslot. Tuesday afternoon can in principle not be used for exams, as this can cause serious clashes for students.

Disclaimer: This overview is not comprehensive. Many things happen on campus, especially on Tuesdays, that go unnoticed by the Curriculum Manager.

Fall 2019

Date Time Course/event Instructor/organizer Location Comments
10 September 14:00 – 16:00 UCSSCLAW21 K.Istrefi@uu.nl TBA / regular classroom Make up class
10 September 14:30 – 16:30 UCHUMDUT22 s.e.d.spee1@uu.nl  Museum Catharijneconvent Utrecht Excursion
17 September 18:00 – 19:00 UCACCACA11 A.A.Meijer@uu.nl TBA Research in Context Guest Lecture
24 September 11:00 (leave UCU) –15:00 (finish in Haarlem) UCHUMHAR22 M.R.Bouquet@uu.nl Teyler's Museum, Haarlem Excursion
8 October 18:00 – 19:00 UCACCACA11 A.A.Meijer@uu.nl TBA Research in Context Guest Lecture
29 October 15:00 – 16:00 UCACCACA11 A.A.Meijer@uu.nl TBA Research in Context Guest Lecture
29 October 16:00 – 18:00 UCU in East Africa V.C.Wright@uu.nl Dining Hall Lounge 2020 Information Session
5 November 13:30 – 17:30 UCSSCSOC11 W.Przepiorka@uu.nl Padualaan 14, 3508 TB, Utrecht Excursion to the ELSE lab
12 November 11:00 (leave UCU) – 15:00 (finish in Rotterdam) UCHUMHAR22 M.R.Bouquet@uu.nl Wereldmuseum, Rotterdam Excursion
12 November 12:45 – 16:00 UCHUMCHI11 and UCHUMCHI32 M.Bao@uu.nl China Town, Amsterdam Excursion
12 November 15:00 UCSSCANT22 S.Kisch@uu.nl Prostitution Information Center - PIC Excursion
12 November 17:15 – 19:00 Language Testing Day Saskia Spee: ucu.languages@uu.nl Auditorium  
26 November 14:00 – 17:30 UCSCICOG21 m.m.j.veeneman-rijkens@umcutrecht.nl UMCU Brain Center Excursion

Last updated: 19 September 2019