Tuesday afternoon activities

Tuesday afternoons are free of class timeslots to accomodate for special class activities. Students should keep Tuesday afternoons free of plans in case of planned class activities.

Course Planner

The Course Planner is an online tool to browse through UCU courses on offer and to plan your curriculum. The course planner also lists full course descriptions and prerequisites.

Course catalogs

The course catalog lists all UCU courses on offer in a particular term.

Course schedules

The course schedule lists all UCU courses and the timeslots and classrooms in which they are taught.  

Off campus courses and printing UCU course outlines (e.g. for masters application)

You can browse UU's central course catalog. Under 'faculteit/faculty' select University College, and click search for all courses on offer. By changing the year, you can also retrieve old course outlines.

Tuesday afternoon schedule

This schedule contains academic activities such as excursions, academic events and lectures that cannot be organized during regular timeslots, and therefore take place on Tuesday afternoons.

Add your activity through Lilian Goossens (e.m.a.goossens@uu.nl), specifying date, time, course and location (see below). For classroom reservations, please contact the reception desk: ucu.administration@uu.nl. For other room reservations (Auditorium, Dining Hall lounge), please contact Janneke de Graaf: j.p.m.degraaf@uu.nl

Exams should be scheduled in your own timeslot. Tuesday afternoon can in principle not be used for exams, as this can cause serious clashes for students.

Disclaimer: This overview is not comprehensive. Many things happen on campus, especially on Tuesdays, that go unnoticed by the Curriculum Manager.

Spring 2019

Date Time Course/event Instructor/organizer Location Comments
February 5 15:30 – 16:30 UCSSCANT11 M.F.Westendorp@uu.nl Ulu Mosque, Utrecht Excursion
February 26 15:30 – 17:30 Language Testing Day S.E.D.Spee1@uu.nl Auditorium UCU  
March 12 14:00 – 15:30 UCACCMAT01 G.M.Terra@uu.nl Locke D Question session for midterm exam
March 26 14:00 – 15:30 UCSSCLAW21 N.L.Dobson@uu.nl International Criminal Court, the Hague Excursion
March 26 13:30 – 14:30 Interview Ruben Terlou M.Bao@uu.nl Auditorium China Track event, open to anyone interested
April 2 14:15 – 16:00 UCSSCANT11 M.F.Westendorp@uu.nl Tropenmuseum, Amsterdam Excursion
April 9 13:30 – 15:00 UCSSCSOC11 W.Przepiorka@uu.nl Experimental Laboratory for Sociology and Economics, Utrecht Excursion
April 23 13:30 – 15:00
Leave UCU at 11:00
UCSSCANT23 M.R.Bouquet@uu.nl National Museum of World Cultures, Leiden Excursion

Last updated: March 7, 2019