The Master's programme Theoretical Physics (THPH) of Utrecht University is a 2-year programme of 120 EC, taught in English. The programme consists of:

  • 29.5 EC compulsory elements
  • a minimum of 18.0 EC primaries THPH with 7.5 EC of mathematics, or 19.5 primaries THPH with 6.0 EC mathematics
  • 15 EC secondary elective courses
  • a research thesis of 50 EC
  • attending 18 ITP-colloquium sessions, 3 alumni talks, and 1 career event is mandatory

You can find a  complete overview of all courses of the Msc Theoretical Physics programme, with references to the course descriptions in de Course Catalogue.