Schedules, year calendar and time slots

Courses and scheduling

Essentially all courses are full-semester courses, starting either early September or early February, consisting of one weekly lecture and one weekly tutorial with problem-solving activities under the supervision of teaching assistants. See the course descriptions on Osiris for full details and exceptions.

Course schedules can be obtained from the Cursusplanner
For scheduling your courses, you can use My Timetable

Avoid overlap in timeslots of courses

When you register for courses, please take notice of the different timeslots in order to avoid overlap in the timeslots. By checking the timeslots, you can create a feasible schedule. The week is divided into the following timeslots:

Timeslotmodel

TimeMondayTuesdayWednesdayThursdayFriday
09.00 - 10.45A1B1A4C6D4
11:00 - 12:45A2B2A5C7D5
13:15 - 15:00C1C4D1B3D6
15:15 - 17:00C2C5D2B4D7
17:15 - 19:00C3A3D3B5(D8)
19:15 - 22:00E1E2E3E4 

Year calendar 2023-2024, Faculty of Science

Download a printable version of the year calendar 2023/2024 (pdf), faculty of Science, including blocks, registration dates, examination dates and non-teaching days.

Teaching periods

2023-2024

Semester I

  • Start period 1: Monday 4 September 2023 (week 36)
  • Start period 2: Monday 13 November 2023 (week 46)

Non-teaching days: Monday 25 December 2023 till Friday 5 January 2024 (week 52 and week 1)

Semester II

  • Start period 3: Monday 5 February 2024 (week 6)
  • Start period 4: Monday 22 April 2024 (week 17)

End period 4: Friday 28 June 2024 (week 26)

2024-2025

Semester I

  • Start period 1: Monday 2 September 2024 (week 36)
  • Start period 2: Monday 11 November 2024 (week 46)

Non-teaching days: Monday 23 December 2024 till Friday 3 January 2025 (week 52 and week 1)

Semester II

  • Start period 3: Monday 3 February 2025 (week 6)
  • Start period 4: Tuesday 22 April 2025 (week 17)

End period 4: Friday 27 June 2025 (week 26)