Non-EU/EEA students

If you have a non-EU/EEA nationality, you pay the non-EU/EEA institutional tuition fees for a Bachelor (pdf) or Master (pdf).


There is an exception if you:

  • have the Surinam or Swiss nationality
  • receive a UAF grant (for refugee students in the Netherlands)
  • meet the nationality requirement for a government student grant from DUO

Please note! Besides this nationality criteria, you also have to meet the criteria with regards to a previously obtained Dutch degree to be eligible to pay the statutory tuition fees