In order to study at Utrecht University you have to register for courses. This is only possible during the registration periods specified below.

Course enrollment periods

Course enrollment is only possible during specific periods.

Please note: the enrollment dates of some faculties could be different, so it is best to check your study programme's information page on course enrollment.

Enrollment Dates 2021 - 2022
Period 1 (Semester 1)
  • Course enrollment: Monday 31 May - Sunday 27 June 2021
  • Late enrollment: Monday 23 and Tuesday 24 August 2021
  • Start courses: Monday 6 September 2021
Period 2
  • Course enrollment: Monday 20 September - Sunday 3 October 2021
  • Late enrollment: Monday 25 and Tuesday 26 October 2021
  • Start courses: Monday 15 November 2021
Period 3 (Semester 2)
  • Course enrollment: Monday 1 November - Sunday 28 November 2021
  • Late enrollment: Monday 24 and Tuesday 25 January 2022
  • Start courses: Monday 7 February 2022
Period 4
  • Course enrollment: Monday 31 January - Sunday 27 February 2022
  • Late enrollment: Monday 4 and Tuesday 5 April 2022
  • Start courses: Monday 25 April 2022

Avoid overlap in timeslots of courses

When you register for courses, please take notice of the different timeslots in order to avoid overlap in the timeslots. By checking the timeslots, you can create a feasible schedule. The week is divided into the following timeslots:

Timeslots for tests

The week is divided into the following timeslots for tests. Please note that the times differ from the timeslot for courses.

Please note: during COVID-19 the times differ from the usual timeslot model exams and the UU examslots are as follows:

8.45 - 10.45 2 hours exams
11,30 - 14.30 3 hours exams
15.15 - 18.15 3 hours exams
19.00 - 22.00 2 or 3 hours exams

 

Het rooster met de tijdslots A tot en met E.
Go to your study programme