15 May 2017

Faculty Council election results 2017-2018/2019

The results of the Faculty of Social and Behavioural Sciences Faculty Council elections are in. Who will be representing the staff for the next two years? And which students will be joining the Council?

The electoral committee of the Faculty of Social and Behavioural Sciences confirmed the following results of the 2017-2018/2019 Faculty Council elections on 11 May.

Staff representatives (2017-2019)

  • Nijs Lagerweij
  • Jurgen van Oostenrijk
  • Ellen Reitz
  • Fenella Fleischmann
  • Randy Bouwmeester
  • Kirsten Buist
  • Floor Kroese

Student representatives (2017-2018)

  • Marith Berghorst
  • Amber Dings
  • Samanda Gouriye
  • Loran Kostense
  • Britt Pertijs
  • Jeanine Vlasblom

A total of 407 votes were cast in the election of the staff representatives to the Faculty Council; twelve candidates stood for the seven available seats. The members of the student delegation were automatically elected, as only six candidates stood for seven seats.